Privacy Policy | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Webinar: Bridging the gap between research and policy for early career researchers in health econ
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/21/2018
When: September 21, 2018
8AM EDT/1PM BST to 9AM EDT/2PM BST
Where: Webinar/Online
Presenter: Diane McIntyre
Contact: iHEA


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Early Career Researchers Special Interest Group (ECR-SIG) will host a webinar on Friday, the 21st of September from 8AM EDT/1PM BST to 9AM EDT/2PM BST.

 

In this first ECR-SIG webinar, Professor Di McIntyre will give a talk on some factors that influence the research to policy process, illustrated with a few examples of where research findings have impacted on policy. Practical tips on communicating research to policy makers in a way that enhances the possibility of research findings influencing policy will also be provided.

 

Participating in this webinar is a unique opportunity to attend an online meeting with ECRs in health economics from around the world and take part in a discussion led by a senior expert in this field on a topic that is likely to be high on ECRs´agenda.

 

The webinar will start with a presentation of 20-30 minutes, followed by questions and discussions for the remainder of the 60 minute session. Questions can be sent in advance via email to ihea@healtheconomics.org

 

Brief bio

Di McIntyre was the founding Director of the Health Economics Unit, University of Cape Town, where she remains an Emeritus Professor. She is passionate about health economics capacity development, and helped establish the first health economics Master’s program in Africa. Her research has focused on equity, health service access, health care financing, strategic purchasing, and universal coverage. She has served on various government policy bodies and provided policy inputs within South Africa, other African countries and in international forums. She has served as the Executive Director of iHEA since January 2016.

Contact Us

411 Richmond Street East, Suite 200
Toronto, ON M5A 3S5
Canada

Email: ihea@healtheconomics.org

Connect

iHEA

The International Health Economics Association was formed to increase communication among health economists, foster a higher standard of debate in the application of economics to health and health care systems, and assist young researchers at the start of their careers.

Read More About Us
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.